If you really want to start from scratch and don't have any personal data to keep, then you can choose to delete everything.
In this case, everything will be deleted : personal files, applications, as well as settings.
By default, your files will simply be deleted.
But, it will not prevent a malicious user from recovering deleted data through data recovery software.
If you want to remove everything to resell your computer, click on the "Change settings" link.
As Windows 10 tells you, the data will be deleted quickly, but this method is less secure.
If you want to resell this computer after removing everything, we recommend that you enable this setting.
So, as stated by Windows 10, the deletion will take longer, but the recovery of deleted data will be more difficult.
Once the deletion has started, the "Preparing" message will appear.
During the restart you will see a "Resetting this PC" message.
Then, the "Please wait" message.
Once Windows 10 is reset, you will be able to choose your country.
Choose your keyboard layout.
And configure other options specific to Windows 10.
Once on your Windows session, you will need to select the language of the Microsoft Edge web browser.
® InformatiWeb.net 2008-2022 - © Lionel Eppe - All rights reserved.
Total or partial reproduction of this site is prohibited and constitutes an infringement punishable by articles L.335-2 and following of the intellectual property Code.