If you want to erase everything (including your personal data) and then reinstall Windows, you will need to use the "Remove everything" option.
When you want to reset your PC on Windows 11, you have the option to choose between :
A summary of the settings used will appear.
By default, the installed applications will be deleted and in our case, Windows 11 will be reinstalled from our computer.
To change these settings, click on the "Change settings" link.
If you clicked on the "Change settings" link, you will be able to :
Change these settings if desired, then click Confirm.
Then, click Next.
The "Preparing to reset" message appears.
Later, your computer will restart automatically.
Then, different messages will appear one after the other :
Then, since Windows and its settings have been erased, the different Windows 11 configuration steps will appear.
Once the Windows 11 setup is complete, you will arrive at your Windows desktop.
Note that all the settings you had configured and all personal data have been erased as expected.
® InformatiWeb.net 2008-2022 - © Lionel Eppe - All rights reserved.
Total or partial reproduction of this site is prohibited and constitutes an infringement punishable by articles L.335-2 and following of the intellectual property Code.